Lucas County Moves to Level 2 Snow Emergency

TOLEDO, Ohio - Nine counties are currently under a snow emergency as Northwest Ohio gets hit with significant snowfall.

Lucas County is at a Level 2 snow emergency.
Fulton, Ottawa, Williams, Erie, Seneca, Hancock and Putnam Counties are all still under Level 1. 

A Level I Snow Emergency means that roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow. Roads are also icy. Drive very cautiously.

A Level II Snow Emergency  means that only people with a real and important need to be out on the roads and streets should do so.

All persons, including news media reporters, support, and production personnel; and all health care and other emergency personnel should contact their employers to determine whether they are to report to work during the snow emergency. All public safety employees must report as scheduled.

The City of Bowling Green has also declared a snow emergency. Cars parked on designated snow streets are subject to being towed. 

Our news partners at WTOL 11 are compiling a list of activities being cancelled or postponed by the storm. You can find that list here:

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content