Ohio Statehouse Races Take Shape

(Toledo, OH) The field for the Ohio Statehouse now appears set following May primary results.

Former Toledo Mayor Paula Hicks-Hudson won the Democratic primary for the Ohio House.  

State representative Teresa Fedor beat House colleague and endorsed Democrat Michael Ashford for a state senate nomination. Both state reps are facing term limits this year. 

Incumbent state rep Derek Merrin defeated Monclova Township Trustee Barbara Lang by a nearly two-to-one margin to stay the GOP nominee in November. 

Another representative may leave the Statehouse in November-- Findlay Republican Robert Sprague won the GOP nomination for state treasurer and will face a Cincinnati-area labor attorney who ran unopposed in the Democratic primary.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content