Ealey and Pinkel to be inducted into College Football Hall of Fame

Former stand out Rocket quarterback Chuck Ealey has been named an inductee for the 2022 College Football Hall Of Fame along with former Rocket head coach Gary Pinkel.

Ealey played for the Rockets 1969-71 and never lost a game, going 35-0 including three straight Tangerine Bowl victories.

Pinkel was head coach from 1991-2000 when he left for Missouri. Pinkel is being inducted for being the winningest coach at both schools.

According to the press release from the NFF -The 18 First Team All-America players and three standout coaches in the 2022 Class were selected from the national ballot of 78 players and seven coaches from the Football Bowl Subdivision, the 99 players and 33 coaches from the divisional ranks and the NFF Veterans Committee candidates.

"We are extremely proud to announce the 2022 College Football Hall of Fame Class," said Archie Manning, NFF Chairman and a 1989 College Football Hall of Famer from Mississippi. "Each of these men has established himself among the absolute best to have ever played or coached the game, and we look forward to immortalizing their incredible accomplishments."

The 2022 College Football Hall of Fame Class will officially be inducted during the 64th NFF Annual Awards Dinner on Dec. 6 (location TBD).

The inductees will also be recognized at their respective collegiate institutions with NFF Hall of Fame On-Campus Salutes, presented by Fidelity Investments, during the fall. Their accomplishments will be forever immortalized at the Chick-fil-A College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta, and each inductee will receive a custom ring created by Jostens, the official and exclusive supplier of NFF rings.

The announcement of the 2022 College Football Hall of Fame Class was made today during "Championship Drive Presented by Capital One" leading up to tonight's College Football Playoff National Championship.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content