Governor DeWine imposes 10pm curfew on Ohioans along with other restrictions in response to uptick in coronavirus cases. The Governor announced a three-week, overnight stay-at-home order for Ohioans from 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. starting Thursday following increasing cases of the coronavirus in the state over the last three weeks. DeWine expects that most other businesses will also close at 10pm except for those deemed essential like grocery stores, gas stations, and pharmacies. Some restaurants offering delivery or drive thru are also expected to remain open to business after curfew hours. "Basically, we want people home by 10 o'clock," said the Governor, "We're not shutting down, we're slowing down," DeWine said.
What happens if you break curfew? The penalty is the same as under all other health orders: a second-degree misdemeanor, punishable by up to 90 days in jail and a $750 fine.