Sylvania Signs On To Regional Water Agreement

SYLVANIA, Ohio - The Sylvania City Council voted Monday to join the Toledo regional water agreement.

WTOL 11 reports six council members voted to join the agreement with one member abstaining.

The city becomes the fifth jurisdiction to join the agreement, joining Lucas County, Maumee, Monroe County, and Whitehouse as partners with the City of Toledo.

Both Perrysburg and the Northwestern Water and Sewer District will vote on the agreement later this month. Fulton County commissioners have also signed a letter of intent to join the agreement.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content